Editor's Review

"We shall communicate via a Gazette notice when said elections will be conducted."

The Independent Electoral and Boundaries Commission (IEBC) has suspended Members of County Assembly elections in four wards.

The suspension has been occasioned by the death of a candidate seeking MCA seats in the wards.

Thaana ward in Mwingi West, Kitui County won't have MCA elections following the death of candidate Stanley Ngui Muthengi.

Oloimasani ward, Emurua Dikir constituency in Narok has also been affected following the death of Marcelly Kiptonui Kitui. 

"We shall communicate via a Gazette notice when the said elections will be conducted," the Commission chairperson Wafula Chebukati said in a Gazette Notice dated July 25.

The death of Maurice Nick Otieno Wanga has affected the ward election in South Gem in Gem, in Siaya County. 

Utawala ward in Embakasi East lost their candidate Michael Mwathi Gitonga. The election has been suspended also. 

The rest of the Country will go to elections on August 9